what everyone’s sayin

not sure if Alanna is the right fit? i mean … she is, but check this out! all the thoughts and feelings from couples and vendors who have worked with Alanna and her team. 100% true. 100% honest.

Ahshanae + clarence 10.5.19 | pearl snap hall

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Ahshanae said …

Stress free!

If my husband & I could give Alanna 20 stars we would! She was amazing from beginning to end! From me having to cancel my original plans & replanting my entire wedding in 2 weeks! I truly believe my wedding was stress free & perfect because of her! There was a lot that I didn’t know Or didn’t even think of when it came to wedding planning & she just took everything & handled it like the pro she is! We’re so thankful for her expertise, we couldn’t have done it without her! If I could do it all over again I would & I would hire Alanna again with no hesitation! DO NOT second guess booking her you won’t regret it!

42

Esmeralda + matt 10.13.19 | lonesome pine event center

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Esme said …

Worth so much more

I cannot say enough good things about Alanna… She went above and beyond my expectations and was there to take care of anything I needed throughout my wedding day! Seriously, she was amazing. She’s super professional but also super fun! You definitely won’t be disappointed!

41

anita + will 9.21.19 | the union on 8th

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Anita said …

Best Wedding Coordinator Ever!

I don’t know what I would have done without Alanna! I’m type A and planned our wedding quickly and with ease, but on the day of, all I wanted was to not worry about the details and have fun. Our meetings before the wedding day helped with planning and brought up details I hadn’t thought of or didn’t know about. It’s so helpful to have someone knowledgeable on your side! Our wedding day was perfect, which means I’m sure Alanna was behind the scenes making sure everything went smoothly. She helped with set-up, managing our vendors, coordinating our ceremony, keeping us on our timeline, answering guest questions and directing guests, preparing everyone for our sparkler exit, and making sure I got some cake to-go. She is detailed, enthusiastic, organized, and proactive. Alanna was an invaluable part of my wedding planning and wedding day, and I highly recommend her!

40

Ana + james 9.15.19 | garey house

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Ana said …

The best decision I made for my wedding!!!!

Alanna was amazing!!! The planning process with her was perfect!! She took care of everything and made sure that every detail was there. She was very positive and communicative during the planning and on my wedding day I had nothing to worry about, everything was where it was supposed to be. She was really helpful and she even guide me to some other vendors that didn’t make go over my budget. My husband James said it was amazing having her taking care of everything because you could see she is really good at it and made it stress free for us. I would highly recommend her for your wedding!!!! She is very professional 🙂

39

Lourdes + fernando 8.31.19 | hummingbird house

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Lourdes said …

Alanna is simply AMAZING!

I had a perfect wedding day and I am convinced it would not have happened if Alanna had not been there for my husband and I. She was so nice and welcoming from the first day we met and I immediately knew I would be in good hands with her. I felt like I didn’t even stress before or during my wedding because Alanna went far and beyond to make sure I had everything I needed! She is such a hard-worker and you can tell she loves what she does. And for that I will always be thankful. Stop searching and go ahead and reach out to Simply Sweet Weddings, I promise it will be one of the best decisions you could have made!

38

euginia + glory 8.10.19 | tx federation of women’s club

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Glory (sister of the bride + moh) said …

Extraordinary service. Goes the extra mile!

Wow, where do I start?! Alanna exceeded expectations as my sister’s Wedding Coordinator. Throughout the entire process, she was positive, communicative and always offering help without being asked. Alanna took on many responsibilities that traditional Wedding Coordinators would never. Her husband even built a stage for my sister’s backdrop to stand on for her wedding ceremony. Leading up to the wedding, Alanna had several calls with my sister ( a few of those I got to sit in on). She was always very thorough in her questions and really took time to understand what both the bride and groom wanted. She was in all of the details down to which knife we’d use to cut the cake (which she offered to lend to us for free). My sister’s wedding was untraditional in that it was an American “White” wedding and a traditional Nigerian wedding combined. The timeline had to be carefully put together so there would be enough time to fit everything in. Alanna put the timeline together and created a professional floorplan for us that we could share with other vendors to better plan the decor. Alanna managed vendor relationships four months prior to the wedding all the way up to the day of. On the day of the wedding, Alanna and her team arrived early to help unload the UHaul truck of loose items that we’d need to setup. Not only did they do that, her and her team also set up a lot of the decor that we purchased individually. To give you an idea, there was a complete UHaul plus two to three cars worth of decor that we personally bought. Alanna and her team took care of all of that even though she didn’t have to. They did a great job setting everything up to our expectations, even beyond that. Alanna made sure to keep time for the whole event, making sure we kept the flow of things going and nothing was missed. When the bride and groom needed anything, she was there to help. At one point, the bride needed Alanna to go get someone from the crowd who would be involved in the traditional wedding. Alanna did just that. She even made sure to pack the bride and groom’s dinner to make sure they had a chance to eat when they were changing into their traditional clothing. The wedding ended at midnight and Alanna and her team stayed until past 2 am in the morning to make sure all decor we brought were packed and helped load things onto the truck and into people’s cars. She also made sure to round up the gifts and double check that nobody left anything. Alanna did everything that most Coordinators would never. She did it with a smile on her face, without being asked and without complaining. She was very enthusiastic prior to and on the day of the wedding (even when sometimes we might’ve asked for too much). I can’t recommend Alanna enough. We’d use her 100x over if we could. If you’re looking for a Wedding Coordinator, stop looking at other reviews thinking you’ll find someone better because you won’t. Trust me, we got more than our money’s worth and we are forever grateful. Alanna, thanks for everything you’ve done. Can’t wait to use you again for whoever’s next.

37

samantha + vincent 7.26.19 | vista on seward hill

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Samantha said …

Amazing & Exceptional

Alanna was SO wonderful to work with and stepped right in to fill the holes in our planning efforts seamlessly. She completely led the rehearsal, had extra supplies like easels and table numbers and saved us a bunch of money doing so. My guests commended her professionalism and thoroughness and I would highly recommend her to anyone – she made our day just perfect and ensured everything was collected and sent with our parents at the end of the night. What a true gem!

36

Emma + reagan 7.19.19 | mercury hall

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Sarah (mother of the bride) said …

Better than I imagined

Simply Sweet Weddings was amazing! Alanna Bunce was outstanding! I cannot begin to describe how stress-free she made my daughter’s wedding for my daughter and for me, MOB! The planning process with Alanna, the rehearsal and the day of was seamless and I’m over the moon impressed. Alanna stayed focused, calm, professional and took care of my daughter and her now-husband the entire time which is what I wanted. My daughter and her husband felt cared for by Alanna every step of the way. Alanna has the enthusiasm and energy that planning a wedding requires and she goes about the whole process with kindness, professionalism and genuine happiness. By the time we got to the wedding day, all I had to do was get dressed and show up! I was able to enjoy everything and everyone, knowing that Alanna was in charge of making sure all of the vendors took care of each of their parts and that guests were taken care of, and most of all that my daughter and her husband were taken care of the entire time. I highly recommend Simply Sweet Weddings, Alanna Bunce is absolutely golden. Her rates are low as she is a start-up business, she has been in the business just two years now, she is crazy good and lucky me and you to get her now. She is known to all of the vendors I used and her name is quickly becoming known throughout the industry, she is that good. She will be on top of this industry soon with rates she well deserves.

35

sheree + eric 6.22.19 | garey house georgetown

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Sheree said …

Simply Sweet Weddings is simply the best!

Best investment I made for my wedding! Alanna was the best! She faced many obstacles, including rain, a not so great DJ, and my rowdy bunch of friends and family. All with a smile on her face and professionalism! I would highly recommend her for your wedding. I wouldn’t have been able to enjoy myself without her services. My wedding turned out ti be the best day ever!!!

34

Taylor + Jake 6.9.19 | South Congress HOtel

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Taylor said …

The PERFECT Wedding Coordinator and Now Lifelong Friend!

Alanna is one of the sweetest, most generous people that I’ve been lucky enough to meet. How wonderful it is that my getting married and desperately needing the perfect wedding coordinator brought her to me! I truly believe that the only reason I was able to breathe on my wedding day and enjoy all of the beautiful moments of my most special day is Alanna. I don’t know what I would have done without her. The cherry on top is that our working together has blossomed into a beautiful friendship. Love you forever! THANK YOU!

33