what everyone’s sayin

not sure if Alanna is the right fit? i mean … she is, but check this out! all the thoughts and feelings from couples and vendors who have worked with Alanna and her team. 100% true. 100% honest.

taylor + evan 11.23.19 | rockin r

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Taylor said …

Smooth and easy!

Alanna and her team were awesome!! Alanna made me feel calm and relaxed about everything prior to my wedding and then once the BIG DAY was here, I knew I had nothing to worry about! Her and her team made everything look beautiful and run smooth!! Then they wrapped up the night by making it look like nothing and no one was ever there!!! We had everything brought to the venue in a trailer and they loaded that thing up so neat and organized which made the unloading so easy!! Alanna was a sweet heart through the whole planning process and her team was sweet and made a point to introduce themselves day of the wedding and check to make sure we didn’t need anything!! I would HIGHLY recommend Alanna and her team!!

andrea + jeremy 11.1.19 | ranch 505

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Claire said …

Alanna is amazing

I had no idea I needed her and I’m so happy we had her to plan our wedding. I was overwhelmed and indecisive about so much and she guided us through and made the planning pleasant. She’s warm, organized, and such a joy. Everything ran smoothly and I was so happy with the end result.

45

claire + derek 10.13.19 | lady bird johnson wildflower center

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Claire said …

Couldn’t do it without Alanna

Alanna was incredibly crucial to ensuring that our wedding went smoothly. We hired her for the “day-of” planning, but she began helping us out 90 days prior to the date which helped us stay on top of what was the largest priority and even made us realize we missed some small details that we would not have thought of on our own. Even if you don’t think a planner is not necessary, which was our thoughts before hiring her, she might have been the best funds we spent to make sure the day went smooth like a dream. She even took care of picking up some of the equipment and delivering the alcohol to the venue so that we didn’t need to worry about it on the weekend of the wedding. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

44

Danie + anthony 8.18.19 | casa blanca on brushy creek

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Danie said …

Truly incredible

We’ve been meaning to write a review for a while. We got married on 8/18/19, and Alanna helped us so much throughout the process of figuring out our wedding timeline, to setting up, and making it all happen. She is incredibly gifted when it comes to coordinating weddings. We are so thankful we found her! She truly was a tremendous help to us, and absolutely went above and beyond. Thank you again for everything Alanna!

43

Ahshanae + clarence 10.5.19 | pearl snap hall

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Ahshanae said …

Stress free!

If my husband & I could give Alanna 20 stars we would! She was amazing from beginning to end! From me having to cancel my original plans & replanting my entire wedding in 2 weeks! I truly believe my wedding was stress free & perfect because of her! There was a lot that I didn’t know Or didn’t even think of when it came to wedding planning & she just took everything & handled it like the pro she is! We’re so thankful for her expertise, we couldn’t have done it without her! If I could do it all over again I would & I would hire Alanna again with no hesitation! DO NOT second guess booking her you won’t regret it!

42

Esmeralda + matt 10.13.19 | lonesome pine event center

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Esme said …

Worth so much more

I cannot say enough good things about Alanna… She went above and beyond my expectations and was there to take care of anything I needed throughout my wedding day! Seriously, she was amazing. She’s super professional but also super fun! You definitely won’t be disappointed!

41

anita + will 9.21.19 | the union on 8th

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Anita said …

Best Wedding Coordinator Ever!

I don’t know what I would have done without Alanna! I’m type A and planned our wedding quickly and with ease, but on the day of, all I wanted was to not worry about the details and have fun. Our meetings before the wedding day helped with planning and brought up details I hadn’t thought of or didn’t know about. It’s so helpful to have someone knowledgeable on your side! Our wedding day was perfect, which means I’m sure Alanna was behind the scenes making sure everything went smoothly. She helped with set-up, managing our vendors, coordinating our ceremony, keeping us on our timeline, answering guest questions and directing guests, preparing everyone for our sparkler exit, and making sure I got some cake to-go. She is detailed, enthusiastic, organized, and proactive. Alanna was an invaluable part of my wedding planning and wedding day, and I highly recommend her!

40

Ana + james 9.15.19 | garey house

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Ana said …

The best decision I made for my wedding!!!!

Alanna was amazing!!! The planning process with her was perfect!! She took care of everything and made sure that every detail was there. She was very positive and communicative during the planning and on my wedding day I had nothing to worry about, everything was where it was supposed to be. She was really helpful and she even guide me to some other vendors that didn’t make go over my budget. My husband James said it was amazing having her taking care of everything because you could see she is really good at it and made it stress free for us. I would highly recommend her for your wedding!!!! She is very professional 🙂

39

Lourdes + fernando 8.31.19 | hummingbird house

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Lourdes said …

Alanna is simply AMAZING!

I had a perfect wedding day and I am convinced it would not have happened if Alanna had not been there for my husband and I. She was so nice and welcoming from the first day we met and I immediately knew I would be in good hands with her. I felt like I didn’t even stress before or during my wedding because Alanna went far and beyond to make sure I had everything I needed! She is such a hard-worker and you can tell she loves what she does. And for that I will always be thankful. Stop searching and go ahead and reach out to Simply Sweet Weddings, I promise it will be one of the best decisions you could have made!

38

euginia + glory 8.10.19 | tx federation of women’s club

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Glory (sister of the bride + moh) said …

Extraordinary service. Goes the extra mile!

Wow, where do I start?! Alanna exceeded expectations as my sister’s Wedding Coordinator. Throughout the entire process, she was positive, communicative and always offering help without being asked. Alanna took on many responsibilities that traditional Wedding Coordinators would never. Her husband even built a stage for my sister’s backdrop to stand on for her wedding ceremony. Leading up to the wedding, Alanna had several calls with my sister ( a few of those I got to sit in on). She was always very thorough in her questions and really took time to understand what both the bride and groom wanted. She was in all of the details down to which knife we’d use to cut the cake (which she offered to lend to us for free). My sister’s wedding was untraditional in that it was an American “White” wedding and a traditional Nigerian wedding combined. The timeline had to be carefully put together so there would be enough time to fit everything in. Alanna put the timeline together and created a professional floorplan for us that we could share with other vendors to better plan the decor. Alanna managed vendor relationships four months prior to the wedding all the way up to the day of. On the day of the wedding, Alanna and her team arrived early to help unload the UHaul truck of loose items that we’d need to setup. Not only did they do that, her and her team also set up a lot of the decor that we purchased individually. To give you an idea, there was a complete UHaul plus two to three cars worth of decor that we personally bought. Alanna and her team took care of all of that even though she didn’t have to. They did a great job setting everything up to our expectations, even beyond that. Alanna made sure to keep time for the whole event, making sure we kept the flow of things going and nothing was missed. When the bride and groom needed anything, she was there to help. At one point, the bride needed Alanna to go get someone from the crowd who would be involved in the traditional wedding. Alanna did just that. She even made sure to pack the bride and groom’s dinner to make sure they had a chance to eat when they were changing into their traditional clothing. The wedding ended at midnight and Alanna and her team stayed until past 2 am in the morning to make sure all decor we brought were packed and helped load things onto the truck and into people’s cars. She also made sure to round up the gifts and double check that nobody left anything. Alanna did everything that most Coordinators would never. She did it with a smile on her face, without being asked and without complaining. She was very enthusiastic prior to and on the day of the wedding (even when sometimes we might’ve asked for too much). I can’t recommend Alanna enough. We’d use her 100x over if we could. If you’re looking for a Wedding Coordinator, stop looking at other reviews thinking you’ll find someone better because you won’t. Trust me, we got more than our money’s worth and we are forever grateful. Alanna, thanks for everything you’ve done. Can’t wait to use you again for whoever’s next.

37