words from those who know best

*blush*
honored and humbled by the things everyone has said.
but also can’t help but think what an absolute bad ass i am.

<3

brandy + thermond 9.12.20 | vintage villas

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Brandy said …

A Brides Bestie!

Alanna was everything I needed to make it through a wedding during COVID. We began before the craziness started but she turned out to be our peace when things were uncertain. Highly professional yet personable as well. For someone who thrives on things being organized she kept me relaxed knowing she was on top of it all. She made our wedding vision come to light and it was Amazing!

56

haley + jacob 8.8.20 | tenroc ranch

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Haley said …

Okay, so where do I begin?! My wedding. Was. Perfect. And it is honestly 100000% because of Alanna.

She is one of the kindest and most sweet people, so it made the process very fun. She took my ideas and made them happen- just way better than I imagined it.

Also- weddings are supposed to be stressful, right?! Alanna basically made the whole day stress-free for me. The wedding FLOWED so smoothly. I did not feel like I was pulled around everywhere to do the next task- it just flowed so well. Also, she was so easy to communicate with- I felt very comfortable reaching out to her before and during the wedding and she was always quick to respond. She and Michael helped me set-up, clean, and came for the rehearsal to coach us on how to do a wedding ceremony. I loved working with you, Alanna!

Thank you for making my and jacob’s day so magical. You’re the best!!

55

Liszi + richard 3.13.20 | celebrino event center

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Richard said …

Absolutely Amazing!

Alanna is absolutely amazing. She is super sweet, personable, and easy to reach/talk to. During the pre-meeting, she asked all of the questions I didn’t know needed answers and answered all of the questions I didn’t know I had. She made sure everything was exactly how we wanted it, while still making sure we were making decisions that were functional/possible. Everything went off so smoothly, despite things constantly trying to go wrong (on a Friday the 13th wedding). She is absolutely amazing!

54

Harley + Johnathan 3.14.20 | the Gardens at west green

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Harley said …

Alanna made our lives so easy! Hire her!

We’re finally settling in and we can’t stop raving about her. I hated the idea of a wedding and she gave us such an amazing day. In all seriousness she should charge double. She didn’t just provide us a service, she provided us a friend and just an overall sense of calm. She is an amazing hype woman who was just 100% for us even when i wasn’t for the wedding. We can’t thank her enough for her support and kindness even when I was raging and just hating the industry. The last week was horrific and she just kept such a level head pushing us to the forefront of every issue so we had a good day. If anything went wrong on Saturday we had no idea.

My father in law saw her measuring out the distance between the cornhole boards to make sure it was regulation. We were kept on-time but never rushed. We haven’t heard a single complaint from anyone that went to the wedding. We have no clue who set up the tables or when the cake got there or when guests got seated. We weren’t hungry or thirsty and were just shuffling around enjoying each other and then it was over. We have so much love for her. Thank you so so so much for a gift we can never repay and for giving us a day with memories I didn’t even know I wanted. She was one of the cheapest purchases of the wedding, and she made the entire thing run so much smoother and better. You will never regret hiring her, we guarantee it.

Thanks again Alanna! Love – The Hubbards

 

53

amber + chad 3.7.20 | ranch 505

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Amber said …

There really aren’t enough amazing things I can say about Alanna! She basically kept me sane through the entire last 3 months of the planning process and truly made our day the wedding of my dreams. She met with me several times before the big day where we talked for hours about all the details of my vision. She never made me feel silly or like I was asking too much- quite the opposite, she made me feel so confident that it was going to be perfect. She really understood my personal style because she made it all come to life beautifully. I never stressed about a thing on my wedding day (well not about anything that had to do with her lol). She’s funny, sweet (not pretentious at all), and SO easy to get along with. If you’re thinking of hiring a coordinator I promise Simply Sweet will be one of the best decisions you make for your special day.

52

ash + jon 2.8.20 | the eleanor

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Ash said …

Wonder Woman

Wow! What can I say about how AMAZING Alanna is?! I’m a wedding photographer and have worked with Alanna in the past. I knew after working with her, I was going to one day book her for my wedding. Really, that’s how good she is.

Coordination can be stressful, but she does it SO easily. She gets my stamp of approval so much, I even refer her to my clients. Even under pressure (like when the strap to my dress came undone and we almost had a wardrobe malfunction…) she stays calm and tackles any task.

51

karmy + laurence 1.17.20 | brodie homestead

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Karmy said …

Simply Sweet Weddings – AMAZING!

Where to start! I am a very organized person overall, but Alanna takes organization to the next level! I came across Simply Sweet Weddings online, and by just going through the website I felt such an amazing connection that when we met for the first time, I knew we would be hiring Alanna for our special day!

Alanna was very prepared with a lot of questions that I wouldn’t have imagined asking myself. She had so many ideas that made our wedding so special and unique! From the day we hired Alanna, we were very stress free! She has such a positive attitude about EVERYTHING and that’s the kind of vibe you want during wedding planning. I was able to get a hold of Alanna pretty much any time of the day, she met with us right around home, and she led us to other great vendors! Our wedding day was so seamless, you do not know how amazing it was for me to just show up ready, walk down the aisle and enjoy EVERY second of our wedding. Alanna’s heart is in this for the very perfect reason – to help others start the beginning of such an amazing journey the perfect way! She is gold!

50

avery + david 1.4.20 | lone oak barn

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.8
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Avery said …

Perfect Wedding

Alanna was so sweet through the entire process and made the wedding a breeze for us. We got to actually enjoy our wedding which was very important for us

49

sarah + david 12.15.19 | springdale station

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Dave said …

So far above and beyond!

We had an amazing wedding it is mostly thanks to Alanna in Simply Sweet Weddings.

Sarah and I did not think we needed a day-of-coordinator. We were so wrong and so happy that we got linked up with Alanna. She treated us like a wedding planner, not just a day-of-coordinator and she almost quite literally threw us on her back and carried us to the finish line. We cannot thank her enough.

There are so many small details and vendors to coordinate with and Alanna took care of all of the communication. She sent constant reminders to keep us on track and she spoke to us like a friend. If there were any issues on our wedding day, Sarah and I were oblivious to it.

Alanna’s contacts in the industry were easy to work with and she even found additional server help last minute.

In addition to setting up and cleaning she was even willing to hold on to a garage full of decorations while we went on a month long honeymoon. We do not know how she does it all.

Whatever Alanna’s price is, double it, and it still does not begin to compensate her true value of service. It is weird to be so ecstatic about a day-of but if you go with Simply Sweet you will know exactly how we feel!

48

cari + chris 10.12.19 | casa blanca on brushy creek

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Cari said …

Amazing and so much more!

This is such a hard review to write because I am not sure quite how to relay how amazing Alanna is in words. We went in search of a wedding coordinator simply to be our hands the day of, what we lucked into was SO much more! My sister and I both have experience working in the wedding industry, so I figured I had this planning thing down. Fast forward a few months and I am overwhelmed with decision making and schedules and a million thoughts in my head.

Enter Alanna. Really, I should have called her sooner than I did. From our very first meeting, every time I spoke with Alanna she immediately put me at ease. Every time couldn’t keep my head straight Alanna would talk through all of my thoughts and give me guidance and direction or just tell me I really did have it all together and could let go a little. She asked questions about details I had forgotten or hadn’t even thought of. She told us honestly when she didn’t agree with ideas (like trying to call an Uber after the wedding or not have a bar during dinner). She recommended and booked vendors for us, negotiated extras with the vendors we had already booked, and those final days when I just couldn’t make another decision and needed ANYONE else to decide what shade of pink to use for the up-lighting, she saw my panic and made the decisions for me. Our wedding day certainly didn’t not go off without a hitch, but every hitch that arose was immediately caught and resolved without any effort from me or my husband. At one point of panic where we thought we had an additional guest, we went to tell Alanna of the sudden change. She had already spoken to the caterers, rearranged the chairs, and had an extra table setting in place. She created and provided our seating chart, easels, reserved signs, and probably a dozen other little items that we didn’t have to go out and purchase just for one day. Through the entire day Alanna was always on the move and taking care of something, but every time I turned to look for her, she was right there where needed.

We actually received several compliments from friends and guests on how great our coordinator was (and I think was asked to join our family multiple times)! My only regrets are that I didn’t call Alanna sooner, loop her into the planning from the beginning, and had just one wedding for her to plan (but I am pre-booking her for my brother and future sister-in-law). Honestly, Thank you Alanna! We had an amazing wedding day and the majority of that credit goes to you. You exceeded our expectations 1000 times over and we can not express how grateful we are. This industry and any future couple you work with is lucky to have you!

47