what everyone’s sayin

not sure if Alanna is the right fit? i mean … she is, but check this out! all the thoughts and feelings from couples and vendors who have worked with Alanna and her team. 100% true. 100% honest.

Bailey + josh 4.13.2019 | brodie homestead

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Bailey said…

Incredible!

I seriously cannot adore this woman more. She’s so amazing at what she does not only as a coordinator but as a support system. She made me feel like this was OUR wedding and that she was going to make sure everything was perfect. And it was!

Alanna is incredible at what she does, I can not recommend her enough! She made my planning process so much easier and less stressful. Alanna made sure my day was 100% perfect and let us enjoy our day with our any worries. My husband and I could not be more thankful for her.

29

Sam + Dan 5.11.2019 | THE Grove on brushy creek

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Sam said…

Alanna and her team far exceeded our expectations!

We could not have asked for a better wedding coordinator! From day one, Alanna from Simply Sweet Weddings added a positive and bright energy to the wedding planning details! She asked me questions I hadn’t thought to consider, and she was endlessly patient as I took time to make decisions. She never added any pressure to planning decisions, and she made herself available as a soundboard whenever I needed someone’s advice. 

Then, wedding day arrives. The weather is 60 degrees (unheard of for May in Texas), and a forecast of thunderstorms. Alanna and her team were AMAZING with watching the weather and moving our ceremony outdoors at the last minute when the skies cleared.

ALL of our guests complimented the friendly, cordial service, and impeccable timeline implemented by none other than Alanna. Needless to say, she far exceeded our expectations, and my new husband and I cannot sing her praises enough. If you are in the market for a day-of-coordinator, I highly recommend Alanna from Simply Sweet Weddings. You cannot put a price on not worrying about the small details on your wedding day. Knowing Alanna was there to gather gifts/personal decorations/etc. allowed me and the groom to enjoy our day completely. We made so many great memories, and that’s in no small part due to Alanna.

28

Mackenzie + Michael 4.19.2019 | South congress hotel

Mackenzie said …

  • 5.0/5.0 stars

    • Quality of Service: 5.0
    • Responsiveness: 5.0
    • Professionalism: 5.0
    • Value: 5.0
    • Flexibility: 5.0

Amazing planner!!

Alanna did an amazing job. Not only did she make sure everything was in order the day of the wedding but she also met with us a few time before our big day. Those meeting were great and helped me plan & feel more confident about the whole day. I can not thank her enough for all her help & her positive excited attitude through out the whole process. Could not have done it without her.

27

BONNIE + IAN 2.23.2019 | THE CASWELL HOUSE

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Bonnie said …

Our wedding was a dream come true thanks to Alanna

If you are trying to plan a wedding without Alanna, you are really making things too hard for yourself. When I started planning, I didn’t think I needed a wedding planner or day-of coordinator. I thought I could do it all by myself. But as the big day got closer, so many little questions started to pile up, and I realized I needed a little help. That’s when I hired Alanna. This was, hands down, the best and most important decision I made while planning my wedding. From day one, Alanna took care of everything. She met with us multiple times before the wedding, answering all our little questions and creating a day-of timeline that would ensure everything ran smoothly. She got in contact with all our vendors to confirm details and answer their questions, and she even hooked us up with a vendor we thought we would never be able to afford! She conducted our rehearsal dinner, and even brought our suitcases to our hotel for us. Seriously, she does EVERYTHING. On the day of the wedding, Alanna was in full power mode. She picked up coolers and ice, and even offered to deliver breakfast to my bridesmaids and I. She got the entire venue decorated exactly as I had envisioned. She greeted vendors and made sure everyone was in the right place at the right time. She cued the processional, set up all the tables for dinner, cut the cake, handed out tip money, and probably ten million other things that I don’t even know she did. Seriously, weeks after the wedding, I am still learning of little things that ALMOST went wrong at my wedding before Alanna saved the day. I wasn’t even aware of these things. Because I hired Alanna, I was able to float through my wedding day blissfully happy and relaxed. Alanna’s top priority was making sure I was not stressed out. It wasn’t until later that I learned how many little details she had to take care of that day. If you’re like me, and you’re thinking of doing everything by yourself, please stop and think about how many little issues will crop up on your wedding day. Do you want to be the one worrying about all of those? Or do you want to relax and enjoy the most beautiful day of your life while Alanna takes care of everything? Seriously, this woman does not charge enough and you should hire her before she becomes the most sought-after day-of coordinator in the country. She’s that good. My wedding day is now the happiest memory of my life, and I know that’s because Alanna was there to make everything perfect.

26

victoria + garrett 1.5.2019 | prospect house

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Victoria said … 

No need to look elsewhere – Hire Alanna!

We had the privilege of working with Alanna for our wedding and she exceeded every expectation we had. Not only was she incredibly receptive to every request we had, but she also went above and beyond to make sure we did not have to worry about anything. She coordinated with all the vendors, put us in contact with some amazing people, and the day felt effortless. Not once was I ever worried or stressed about anything because I knew Alanna had it under control. When I was originally looking for a wedding coordinator I was very worried I wouldn’t find someone whom I could put all my trust and confidence in, but upon meeting Alanna I knew she was the right person for the job. With the help of her and her amazing team, our wedding was the best day of our lives. We cannot thank her enough.

25

jessye + tim 3.9.2019 | peached social house

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Jessye said … 

Hire This Woman

I can tell you right now that my wedding was everything and more because of Alanna. She took my vision and RAN with it, going above and beyond and doing more than expected of her. I had several people come up to me throughout my wedding day asking me who she was and if she did parties – one of my aunts from AZ wants her to help us with my grandmother’s 80th she’d fallen in love with her!

Truthfully, I think Alanna sells herself short. She’s worth so much more than I think she believes she is, and I really cannot thank her enough for everything she did for me. From 7am to 1am wedding day she was there for my family and me. She helped set up, clean up, and dealt with problems before I even knew they were problems! (And lemme tell you, we had problems like when all of my girls bouquets died overnight. We show up to the ceremony and Alanna sprang into action and fixed that real fast!) She was a professional through and through. This woman even met with me on several occasions for a few hours at a time to talk through everything, contacted vendors when I didn’t have time, and worked out a timeline for day of. She is EXTREMELY organized and is always available to talk. I never waited to hear from her, never had to check in to see how an assignment was going, and never had to worry. She even came through on some last minute changes and wants (like helping me get a photo booth three days before the wedding).

I can’t say enough good things about Alanna. I was so impressed with her and envious, truthfully, of how organized she is. She’s such a delight to be around, too. Seriously. I could go on and on about this woman like how she handled a five minute meltdown of mine at the reception because I was tired of being in my shoes (so embarrassing and so stupid in retrospect), how she dealt with a photographer not showing up for me, how she and her assistant made sure I was eating and drinking water the entire day, how they made sure my family was comfortable, how they decorated the ceremony when I didn’t even plan on decorating, etc. etc.

You won’t be disappointed if you hire her. I swear. I don’t regret it for one single second and if I have any other parties, this is my go-to girl. In fact, my husband and I are ready to do vow-renewals just so we can hire her to help us plan that party and we’ve only been married for four days (hah!).

Sincerely, though, thank you, Alanna, for everything. March 2nd was absolutely perfect and beyond what I’d imagined it could be and let me tell you, it wouldn’t have been without you in our corner.

24

groove line productions – georgetown

DJ Ptch Blaq said …

Coordinator Extraordinaire!

Alanna is fabulous and I highly recommend her. We’re a mobile DJ Company, Groove Line Productions and she is always so accommodating and great to work with it’s easy to feel like one big team! She has fair and affordable pricing and delivers EXCELLENT PROFESSIONAL services. We recommend her to our clients!

23

micahela + ryan 12.23.18 | the line hotel austin

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Ryan said … 

Best Wedding Coordinator EVER!

Alanna is the best wedding coordinator EVER! She’s so hands on and deeply passionate about what she does! Not to mention a genuinely kind and caring individual. Her attention to detail is impeccable! We don’t know what we would have done without her! Every snag we hit in our planning process, she was right there to assist. On the day of our rehearsal dinner we went over our décor with her, and on our wedding day we let her do her thing. There was nothing out of place. We couldn’t have done it better ourselves! Even when our venue was doing the most, she continued to drive on with grace, poise, and professionalism. 5 stars!

 

Micahela said … 

Best Wedding Coordinator EVER! Alanna is the best wedding coordinator EVER! She’s so hands on and deeply passionate about what she does! Not to mention a genuinely kind and caring individual. Her attention to detail is impeccable! We don’t know what we would have done without her! Every snag we hit in our planning process, she was right there to assist. On the day of our rehearsal dinner we went over our décor with her, and on our wedding day we let her do her thing. There was nothing out of place. We couldn’t have done it better ourselves! Even when our venue was doing the most, she continued to drive on with grace, poise, and professionalism. 5 stars!

Beverly (mother of the bride) said …

You were absolutely wonderful, we couldn’t have chosen better. You came through on every promise of your contracted service and more. You and your team made Mick and Ryan’s day very special, so many brides unfortunately look back on their wedding day as a disaster, (not) our case.

It’ll always be a cherished memory, you were excellent, we are still in awe of how wonderful everything was; we are still getting compliments on how beautiful and fun the event turned out to be from family and friends.

We knew from the day we met you; this is not just a job/or a service you provide, it’s a true love and passion to make a couples special day as flawless as possible.

Thank you for your talent, hard work and true passion Alanna and Team.

22

we tend bar – austin

Greg said …

Alanna is one of the friendliest and hardest working coordinators I have ever worked with. You couldn’t make a better choice

21

janeen + jon 12.9.18 | garey house @ garey park georgetown

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Amazingly wonderful!!!

Alanna and Scott are an amazing team who have been there for my husband and I since day 1. We needed to change coordinators at the last minute and Alanna was gracious enough to take us on 4 weeks before our wedding day. There are not enough words to convey how ecstatic we are with their service.

20