what everyone’s sayin

not sure if Alanna is the right fit? i mean … she is, but check this out! all the thoughts and feelings from couples and vendors who have worked with Alanna and her team. 100% true. 100% honest.

Ana + james 9.15.19 | garey house

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Ana said …

The best decision I made for my wedding!!!!

Alanna was amazing!!! The planning process with her was perfect!! She took care of everything and made sure that every detail was there. She was very positive and communicative during the planning and on my wedding day I had nothing to worry about, everything was where it was supposed to be. She was really helpful and she even guide me to some other vendors that didn’t make go over my budget. My husband James said it was amazing having her taking care of everything because you could see she is really good at it and made it stress free for us. I would highly recommend her for your wedding!!!! She is very professional 🙂

39

Lourdes + fernando 8.31.19 | hummingbird house

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Lourdes said …

Alanna is simply AMAZING!

I had a perfect wedding day and I am convinced it would not have happened if Alanna had not been there for my husband and I. She was so nice and welcoming from the first day we met and I immediately knew I would be in good hands with her. I felt like I didn’t even stress before or during my wedding because Alanna went far and beyond to make sure I had everything I needed! She is such a hard-worker and you can tell she loves what she does. And for that I will always be thankful. Stop searching and go ahead and reach out to Simply Sweet Weddings, I promise it will be one of the best decisions you could have made!

38

euginia + glory 8.10.19 | tx federation of women’s club

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Glory (sister of the bride + moh) said …

Extraordinary service. Goes the extra mile!

Wow, where do I start?! Alanna exceeded expectations as my sister’s Wedding Coordinator. Throughout the entire process, she was positive, communicative and always offering help without being asked. Alanna took on many responsibilities that traditional Wedding Coordinators would never. Her husband even built a stage for my sister’s backdrop to stand on for her wedding ceremony. Leading up to the wedding, Alanna had several calls with my sister ( a few of those I got to sit in on). She was always very thorough in her questions and really took time to understand what both the bride and groom wanted. She was in all of the details down to which knife we’d use to cut the cake (which she offered to lend to us for free). My sister’s wedding was untraditional in that it was an American “White” wedding and a traditional Nigerian wedding combined. The timeline had to be carefully put together so there would be enough time to fit everything in. Alanna put the timeline together and created a professional floorplan for us that we could share with other vendors to better plan the decor. Alanna managed vendor relationships four months prior to the wedding all the way up to the day of. On the day of the wedding, Alanna and her team arrived early to help unload the UHaul truck of loose items that we’d need to setup. Not only did they do that, her and her team also set up a lot of the decor that we purchased individually. To give you an idea, there was a complete UHaul plus two to three cars worth of decor that we personally bought. Alanna and her team took care of all of that even though she didn’t have to. They did a great job setting everything up to our expectations, even beyond that. Alanna made sure to keep time for the whole event, making sure we kept the flow of things going and nothing was missed. When the bride and groom needed anything, she was there to help. At one point, the bride needed Alanna to go get someone from the crowd who would be involved in the traditional wedding. Alanna did just that. She even made sure to pack the bride and groom’s dinner to make sure they had a chance to eat when they were changing into their traditional clothing. The wedding ended at midnight and Alanna and her team stayed until past 2 am in the morning to make sure all decor we brought were packed and helped load things onto the truck and into people’s cars. She also made sure to round up the gifts and double check that nobody left anything. Alanna did everything that most Coordinators would never. She did it with a smile on her face, without being asked and without complaining. She was very enthusiastic prior to and on the day of the wedding (even when sometimes we might’ve asked for too much). I can’t recommend Alanna enough. We’d use her 100x over if we could. If you’re looking for a Wedding Coordinator, stop looking at other reviews thinking you’ll find someone better because you won’t. Trust me, we got more than our money’s worth and we are forever grateful. Alanna, thanks for everything you’ve done. Can’t wait to use you again for whoever’s next.

37

samantha + vincent 7.26.19 | vista on seward hill

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Samantha said …

Amazing & Exceptional

Alanna was SO wonderful to work with and stepped right in to fill the holes in our planning efforts seamlessly. She completely led the rehearsal, had extra supplies like easels and table numbers and saved us a bunch of money doing so. My guests commended her professionalism and thoroughness and I would highly recommend her to anyone – she made our day just perfect and ensured everything was collected and sent with our parents at the end of the night. What a true gem!

36

Emma + reagan 7.19.19 | mercury hall

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Sarah (mother of the bride) said …

Better than I imagined

Simply Sweet Weddings was amazing! Alanna Bunce was outstanding! I cannot begin to describe how stress-free she made my daughter’s wedding for my daughter and for me, MOB! The planning process with Alanna, the rehearsal and the day of was seamless and I’m over the moon impressed. Alanna stayed focused, calm, professional and took care of my daughter and her now-husband the entire time which is what I wanted. My daughter and her husband felt cared for by Alanna every step of the way. Alanna has the enthusiasm and energy that planning a wedding requires and she goes about the whole process with kindness, professionalism and genuine happiness. By the time we got to the wedding day, all I had to do was get dressed and show up! I was able to enjoy everything and everyone, knowing that Alanna was in charge of making sure all of the vendors took care of each of their parts and that guests were taken care of, and most of all that my daughter and her husband were taken care of the entire time. I highly recommend Simply Sweet Weddings, Alanna Bunce is absolutely golden. Her rates are low as she is a start-up business, she has been in the business just two years now, she is crazy good and lucky me and you to get her now. She is known to all of the vendors I used and her name is quickly becoming known throughout the industry, she is that good. She will be on top of this industry soon with rates she well deserves.

35

sheree + eric 6.22.19 | garey house georgetown

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Sheree said …

Simply Sweet Weddings is simply the best!

Best investment I made for my wedding! Alanna was the best! She faced many obstacles, including rain, a not so great DJ, and my rowdy bunch of friends and family. All with a smile on her face and professionalism! I would highly recommend her for your wedding. I wouldn’t have been able to enjoy myself without her services. My wedding turned out ti be the best day ever!!!

34

Taylor + Jake 6.9.19 | South Congress HOtel

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Taylor said …

The PERFECT Wedding Coordinator and Now Lifelong Friend!

Alanna is one of the sweetest, most generous people that I’ve been lucky enough to meet. How wonderful it is that my getting married and desperately needing the perfect wedding coordinator brought her to me! I truly believe that the only reason I was able to breathe on my wedding day and enjoy all of the beautiful moments of my most special day is Alanna. I don’t know what I would have done without her. The cherry on top is that our working together has blossomed into a beautiful friendship. Love you forever! THANK YOU!

33

whitney + brent 6.8.19 | house on the hill

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Whitney said …

Hiring Alanna was the best decision we made after getting married!

Hiring Alanna was hands down the best decision we made throughout the entire wedding planning experience! I truly feel like we could have not done it without her. Weddings are an emotional experience no matter how you do it, and having Alanna on our side made us feel like we could handle anything! My new hubby and I aren’t big planners, so wedding planning felt pretty daunting to us. After our initial meet up with Alanna, she made us feel so comfortable and confident in where we were in the process, showed support and encouragement, and gave us suggestions and advice when needed, but made us feel like we were on the right track no matter what. We found Alanna kind of late in the game because we were working with another coordinator (a friend of a friend from out of town) whose travel arrangements fell through. We weren’t even going to use a day-of coordinator, but now I seriously don’t think our wedding would have come together in the same way without Alanna! She was a pleasure to work with throughout the planning stages, made herself so available to us, and put us at ease at a time that was so full of emotion, stress and anxiety. On my wedding day, I didn’t have to worry about a thing. Alanna was calm, collected and in control no matter what came her way. Even our friends and family complimented how incredible she was! She directed our family and wedding party with where to be and when so they didn’t have to stress about anything, helped alleviate a situation with a crazy cousin, and solved any oversight on our part with such grace and ease. Further more, because we met up a few times before the wedding, having her there on the day of our wedding, felt like having a friend there with us. If you are planning a wedding and reading this review, you would be crazy to not hire Alanna! My husband and I think so highly of her that we told her we will be references for her for life, so if you want to chat more about how amazing she is, feel free to reach out to us! We have already recommended her to some friends who are engaged, and will continue to do so! I cannot say enough nice things about how professional, supportive and amazing Alanna is!

32

Maggie + chris 6.1.19 | St marys’ + hyatt regency

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Maggie said…

Alanna created the wedding of my dreams!

The best decision I made when wedding planning was to hire Simply Sweet Weddings. I booked the last two months and day-of wedding planning package. From the moment I booked, Alanna was in touch asking me about my vision for the day. I sent her the contracts I had already booked and she reached out to the vendors to confirm arrival times and day-of details. Alanna met with me three months out and we talked for hours about all the details and what I wanted to see on my wedding day. A week out we met at the reception site and she took detailed notes about what I envisioned and three days before the wedding we met one more time to ensure all the stress was off my plate. I never once doubted Alanna and her attention to detail. She took notes throughout the entire process so that each time we met or emailed she remembered exactly what we last discussed. She was always available through phone and email. On the day of the wedding she kept the flow and made my vision come to life more than I could ever imagine. She assisted with my needs during the wedding but also assisted my bridal party and guests’ needs. So many of my guests stopped to tell me how amazing she was! I not only consider Alanna a life saver and amazing planner but also a friend. Do not pass her up and book her for you big day!

31

Natalie + Jake 5.18.19 | Garey house

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Natalie said …

Alanna is amazing!

Alanna was hands down the best wedding coordinator a couple could ask for! She made the wedding process so easy and made our wedding day go so smoothly. She’s super attentive, caring, and honestly so down to earth that she made me feel like we had known each other for years. The timeline she created for our wedding day really helped me understand our day so much better. It was also so nice to have someone take over communication with my vendors. You don’t really realize how much you have to communicate with your vendors until your 30 days out. I would highly recommend Alanna to anyone. She’s so amazing!

Mary (mother of the bride) said …

Easy to work with

Covered all details with professionalism and reasonable cost.

30