words from those who know best

*blush*
honored and humbled by the things everyone has said.
but also can’t help but think what an absolute bad ass i am.

<3

viviana + tony 8.22.20 | Rambling rose

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Viviana said …  Kind, professional, and expert day-of-wedding coordination

Alanna was a godsend. I am so happy I stumbled upon her and her very unique product–day-of coordination! Do you have a small budget? Are you planning on creating and buying your own decor? Do you have a vision that you know you can put together but don’t want to have to spend time and energy worrying on the day of your wedding?! Great! Alanna is the one for you! I had a vision and didn’t trust just anyone to help pull it off. Yet, it was a no-brainer that we needed Alanna when we met her! She was friendly, caring, experienced, and very professional. I knew we had to have her for our wedding. Her package and service was perfect. We had a lot of our decorations picked out and an idea of what we wanted, we just needed someone we could trust to take over the day-of. Alanna went above and beyond that. We were to marry in May of this year; however, when the quarantine mandates were rumored…Alanna, with her knowledge and expertise, helped us navigate those scary, uncharted waters. She was there to guide us through the rescheduling and negotiations with our vendors. It was scary but having her a text away to guide us was invaluable and we will be forever grateful. She never left us to figure it out alone. Beyond that, the day of our wedding was magic and without hiccups! At least if there were, we NEVER found out! The weeks leading up to the wedding, she helped with details we would have never thought of–and her execution of the decor and setup was super intuitive of what I wanted. Alanna made sure that our day was perfect…and it was. Alanna’s service was the best. We highly highly recommend her and her team.

58

Maria + Chris 9.19.20 | Shoal creek park

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Chris said … 

We can’t say enough good things about Alanna. She was so easy to work with, and brought up so many good questions we hadn’t even thought of. Also she was incredibly patient and flexible through the madness of rearranging our wedding 3 or 4 times. I whole heartedly recommend her services to anyone who asks.

57

brandy + thermond 9.12.20 | vintage villas

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Brandy said …

A Brides Bestie!

Alanna was everything I needed to make it through a wedding during COVID. We began before the craziness started but she turned out to be our peace when things were uncertain. Highly professional yet personable as well. For someone who thrives on things being organized she kept me relaxed knowing she was on top of it all. She made our wedding vision come to light and it was Amazing!

56

haley + jacob 8.8.20 | tenroc ranch

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Haley said …

Okay, so where do I begin?! My wedding. Was. Perfect. And it is honestly 100000% because of Alanna.

She is one of the kindest and most sweet people, so it made the process very fun. She took my ideas and made them happen- just way better than I imagined it.

Also- weddings are supposed to be stressful, right?! Alanna basically made the whole day stress-free for me. The wedding FLOWED so smoothly. I did not feel like I was pulled around everywhere to do the next task- it just flowed so well. Also, she was so easy to communicate with- I felt very comfortable reaching out to her before and during the wedding and she was always quick to respond. She and Michael helped me set-up, clean, and came for the rehearsal to coach us on how to do a wedding ceremony. I loved working with you, Alanna!

Thank you for making my and jacob’s day so magical. You’re the best!!

55

Liszi + richard 3.13.20 | celebrino event center

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Richard said …

Absolutely Amazing!

Alanna is absolutely amazing. She is super sweet, personable, and easy to reach/talk to. During the pre-meeting, she asked all of the questions I didn’t know needed answers and answered all of the questions I didn’t know I had. She made sure everything was exactly how we wanted it, while still making sure we were making decisions that were functional/possible. Everything went off so smoothly, despite things constantly trying to go wrong (on a Friday the 13th wedding). She is absolutely amazing!

54

Harley + Johnathan 3.14.20 | the Gardens at west green

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Harley said …

Alanna made our lives so easy! Hire her!

We’re finally settling in and we can’t stop raving about her. I hated the idea of a wedding and she gave us such an amazing day. In all seriousness she should charge double. She didn’t just provide us a service, she provided us a friend and just an overall sense of calm. She is an amazing hype woman who was just 100% for us even when i wasn’t for the wedding. We can’t thank her enough for her support and kindness even when I was raging and just hating the industry. The last week was horrific and she just kept such a level head pushing us to the forefront of every issue so we had a good day. If anything went wrong on Saturday we had no idea.

My father in law saw her measuring out the distance between the cornhole boards to make sure it was regulation. We were kept on-time but never rushed. We haven’t heard a single complaint from anyone that went to the wedding. We have no clue who set up the tables or when the cake got there or when guests got seated. We weren’t hungry or thirsty and were just shuffling around enjoying each other and then it was over. We have so much love for her. Thank you so so so much for a gift we can never repay and for giving us a day with memories I didn’t even know I wanted. She was one of the cheapest purchases of the wedding, and she made the entire thing run so much smoother and better. You will never regret hiring her, we guarantee it.

Thanks again Alanna! Love – The Hubbards

 

53

amber + chad 3.7.20 | ranch 505

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Amber said …

There really aren’t enough amazing things I can say about Alanna! She basically kept me sane through the entire last 3 months of the planning process and truly made our day the wedding of my dreams. She met with me several times before the big day where we talked for hours about all the details of my vision. She never made me feel silly or like I was asking too much- quite the opposite, she made me feel so confident that it was going to be perfect. She really understood my personal style because she made it all come to life beautifully. I never stressed about a thing on my wedding day (well not about anything that had to do with her lol). She’s funny, sweet (not pretentious at all), and SO easy to get along with. If you’re thinking of hiring a coordinator I promise Simply Sweet will be one of the best decisions you make for your special day.

52

ash + jon 2.8.20 | the eleanor

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Ash said …

Wonder Woman

Wow! What can I say about how AMAZING Alanna is?! I’m a wedding photographer and have worked with Alanna in the past. I knew after working with her, I was going to one day book her for my wedding. Really, that’s how good she is.

Coordination can be stressful, but she does it SO easily. She gets my stamp of approval so much, I even refer her to my clients. Even under pressure (like when the strap to my dress came undone and we almost had a wardrobe malfunction…) she stays calm and tackles any task.

51

karmy + laurence 1.17.20 | brodie homestead

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Karmy said …

Simply Sweet Weddings – AMAZING!

Where to start! I am a very organized person overall, but Alanna takes organization to the next level! I came across Simply Sweet Weddings online, and by just going through the website I felt such an amazing connection that when we met for the first time, I knew we would be hiring Alanna for our special day!

Alanna was very prepared with a lot of questions that I wouldn’t have imagined asking myself. She had so many ideas that made our wedding so special and unique! From the day we hired Alanna, we were very stress free! She has such a positive attitude about EVERYTHING and that’s the kind of vibe you want during wedding planning. I was able to get a hold of Alanna pretty much any time of the day, she met with us right around home, and she led us to other great vendors! Our wedding day was so seamless, you do not know how amazing it was for me to just show up ready, walk down the aisle and enjoy EVERY second of our wedding. Alanna’s heart is in this for the very perfect reason – to help others start the beginning of such an amazing journey the perfect way! She is gold!

50

avery + david 1.4.20 | lone oak barn

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.8
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Avery said …

Perfect Wedding

Alanna was so sweet through the entire process and made the wedding a breeze for us. We got to actually enjoy our wedding which was very important for us

49