what everyone’s sayin

not sure if Alanna is the right fit? i mean … she is, but check this out! all the thoughts and feelings from couples and vendors who have worked with Alanna and her team. 100% true. 100% honest.

samantha + vincent 7.26.19 | vista on seward hill

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Samantha said …

Amazing & Exceptional

Alanna was SO wonderful to work with and stepped right in to fill the holes in our planning efforts seamlessly. She completely led the rehearsal, had extra supplies like easels and table numbers and saved us a bunch of money doing so. My guests commended her professionalism and thoroughness and I would highly recommend her to anyone – she made our day just perfect and ensured everything was collected and sent with our parents at the end of the night. What a true gem!

36

Emma + reagan 7.19.19 | mercury hall

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Sarah (mother of the bride) said …

Better than I imagined

Simply Sweet Weddings was amazing! Alanna Bunce was outstanding! I cannot begin to describe how stress-free she made my daughter’s wedding for my daughter and for me, MOB! The planning process with Alanna, the rehearsal and the day of was seamless and I’m over the moon impressed. Alanna stayed focused, calm, professional and took care of my daughter and her now-husband the entire time which is what I wanted. My daughter and her husband felt cared for by Alanna every step of the way. Alanna has the enthusiasm and energy that planning a wedding requires and she goes about the whole process with kindness, professionalism and genuine happiness. By the time we got to the wedding day, all I had to do was get dressed and show up! I was able to enjoy everything and everyone, knowing that Alanna was in charge of making sure all of the vendors took care of each of their parts and that guests were taken care of, and most of all that my daughter and her husband were taken care of the entire time. I highly recommend Simply Sweet Weddings, Alanna Bunce is absolutely golden. Her rates are low as she is a start-up business, she has been in the business just two years now, she is crazy good and lucky me and you to get her now. She is known to all of the vendors I used and her name is quickly becoming known throughout the industry, she is that good. She will be on top of this industry soon with rates she well deserves.

35

sheree + eric 6.22.19 | garey house georgetown

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Sheree said …

Simply Sweet Weddings is simply the best!

Best investment I made for my wedding! Alanna was the best! She faced many obstacles, including rain, a not so great DJ, and my rowdy bunch of friends and family. All with a smile on her face and professionalism! I would highly recommend her for your wedding. I wouldn’t have been able to enjoy myself without her services. My wedding turned out ti be the best day ever!!!

34

Taylor + Jake 6.9.19 | South Congress HOtel

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Taylor said …

The PERFECT Wedding Coordinator and Now Lifelong Friend!

Alanna is one of the sweetest, most generous people that I’ve been lucky enough to meet. How wonderful it is that my getting married and desperately needing the perfect wedding coordinator brought her to me! I truly believe that the only reason I was able to breathe on my wedding day and enjoy all of the beautiful moments of my most special day is Alanna. I don’t know what I would have done without her. The cherry on top is that our working together has blossomed into a beautiful friendship. Love you forever! THANK YOU!

33

whitney + brent 6.8.19 | house on the hill

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Whitney said …

Hiring Alanna was the best decision we made after getting married!

Hiring Alanna was hands down the best decision we made throughout the entire wedding planning experience! I truly feel like we could have not done it without her. Weddings are an emotional experience no matter how you do it, and having Alanna on our side made us feel like we could handle anything! My new hubby and I aren’t big planners, so wedding planning felt pretty daunting to us. After our initial meet up with Alanna, she made us feel so comfortable and confident in where we were in the process, showed support and encouragement, and gave us suggestions and advice when needed, but made us feel like we were on the right track no matter what. We found Alanna kind of late in the game because we were working with another coordinator (a friend of a friend from out of town) whose travel arrangements fell through. We weren’t even going to use a day-of coordinator, but now I seriously don’t think our wedding would have come together in the same way without Alanna! She was a pleasure to work with throughout the planning stages, made herself so available to us, and put us at ease at a time that was so full of emotion, stress and anxiety. On my wedding day, I didn’t have to worry about a thing. Alanna was calm, collected and in control no matter what came her way. Even our friends and family complimented how incredible she was! She directed our family and wedding party with where to be and when so they didn’t have to stress about anything, helped alleviate a situation with a crazy cousin, and solved any oversight on our part with such grace and ease. Further more, because we met up a few times before the wedding, having her there on the day of our wedding, felt like having a friend there with us. If you are planning a wedding and reading this review, you would be crazy to not hire Alanna! My husband and I think so highly of her that we told her we will be references for her for life, so if you want to chat more about how amazing she is, feel free to reach out to us! We have already recommended her to some friends who are engaged, and will continue to do so! I cannot say enough nice things about how professional, supportive and amazing Alanna is!

32

Maggie + chris 6.1.19 | St marys’ + hyatt regency

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Maggie said…

Alanna created the wedding of my dreams!

The best decision I made when wedding planning was to hire Simply Sweet Weddings. I booked the last two months and day-of wedding planning package. From the moment I booked, Alanna was in touch asking me about my vision for the day. I sent her the contracts I had already booked and she reached out to the vendors to confirm arrival times and day-of details. Alanna met with me three months out and we talked for hours about all the details and what I wanted to see on my wedding day. A week out we met at the reception site and she took detailed notes about what I envisioned and three days before the wedding we met one more time to ensure all the stress was off my plate. I never once doubted Alanna and her attention to detail. She took notes throughout the entire process so that each time we met or emailed she remembered exactly what we last discussed. She was always available through phone and email. On the day of the wedding she kept the flow and made my vision come to life more than I could ever imagine. She assisted with my needs during the wedding but also assisted my bridal party and guests’ needs. So many of my guests stopped to tell me how amazing she was! I not only consider Alanna a life saver and amazing planner but also a friend. Do not pass her up and book her for you big day!

31

Natalie + Jake 5.18.19 | Garey house

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Natalie said …

Alanna is amazing!

Alanna was hands down the best wedding coordinator a couple could ask for! She made the wedding process so easy and made our wedding day go so smoothly. She’s super attentive, caring, and honestly so down to earth that she made me feel like we had known each other for years. The timeline she created for our wedding day really helped me understand our day so much better. It was also so nice to have someone take over communication with my vendors. You don’t really realize how much you have to communicate with your vendors until your 30 days out. I would highly recommend Alanna to anyone. She’s so amazing!

Mary (mother of the bride) said …

Easy to work with

Covered all details with professionalism and reasonable cost.

30

Bailey + josh 4.13.2019 | brodie homestead

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Bailey said…

Incredible!

I seriously cannot adore this woman more. She’s so amazing at what she does not only as a coordinator but as a support system. She made me feel like this was OUR wedding and that she was going to make sure everything was perfect. And it was!

Alanna is incredible at what she does, I can not recommend her enough! She made my planning process so much easier and less stressful. Alanna made sure my day was 100% perfect and let us enjoy our day with our any worries. My husband and I could not be more thankful for her.

29

Sam + Dan 5.11.2019 | THE Grove on brushy creek

5.0/5.0 stars

  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Sam said…

Alanna and her team far exceeded our expectations!

We could not have asked for a better wedding coordinator! From day one, Alanna from Simply Sweet Weddings added a positive and bright energy to the wedding planning details! She asked me questions I hadn’t thought to consider, and she was endlessly patient as I took time to make decisions. She never added any pressure to planning decisions, and she made herself available as a soundboard whenever I needed someone’s advice. 

Then, wedding day arrives. The weather is 60 degrees (unheard of for May in Texas), and a forecast of thunderstorms. Alanna and her team were AMAZING with watching the weather and moving our ceremony outdoors at the last minute when the skies cleared.

ALL of our guests complimented the friendly, cordial service, and impeccable timeline implemented by none other than Alanna. Needless to say, she far exceeded our expectations, and my new husband and I cannot sing her praises enough. If you are in the market for a day-of-coordinator, I highly recommend Alanna from Simply Sweet Weddings. You cannot put a price on not worrying about the small details on your wedding day. Knowing Alanna was there to gather gifts/personal decorations/etc. allowed me and the groom to enjoy our day completely. We made so many great memories, and that’s in no small part due to Alanna.

28

Mackenzie + Michael 4.19.2019 | South congress hotel

Mackenzie said …

  • 5.0/5.0 stars

    • Quality of Service: 5.0
    • Responsiveness: 5.0
    • Professionalism: 5.0
    • Value: 5.0
    • Flexibility: 5.0

Amazing planner!!

Alanna did an amazing job. Not only did she make sure everything was in order the day of the wedding but she also met with us a few time before our big day. Those meeting were great and helped me plan & feel more confident about the whole day. I can not thank her enough for all her help & her positive excited attitude through out the whole process. Could not have done it without her.

27